← Go Back

Mullen Group Ltd. Announces Election of Directors

OKOTOKS, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 7, 2015) - Mullen Group Ltd. (TSX:MTL) ("Mullen Group" and/or the "Corporation") announced today that the nominees listed in the Corporation's Information Circular - Proxy Statement dated March 17, 2015, were elected as directors of the Corporation at its annual general meeting held on May 6, 2015.

By resolution passed via ballot, the following eight nominees were elected as directors of the Corporation to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Corporation, or until their successors are elected or appointed. The results of the ballot were as follows:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Alan D. Archibald 67,593,026 95.07% 3,502,996 4.93%
Greg Bay 68,941,866 96.97% 2,154,156 3.03%
Steven C. Grant 69,056,344 97.13% 2,039,678 2.87%
Dennis J. Hoffman 68,941,520 96.97% 2,154,502 3.03%
Stephen H. Lockwood 67,820,185 95.39% 3,275,837 4.61%
David E. Mullen 65,284,699 91.83% 5,811,323 8.17%
Murray K. Mullen 68,116,636 95.81% 2,979,386 4.19%
Philip J. Scherman 69,617,279 97.92% 1,478,743 2.08%

Mullen Group is a company that owns a network of independently operated businesses providing a wide range of specialized transportation and related services to the oil and natural gas industry in western Canada and is recognized as one of the leading suppliers of trucking and logistics services in Canada - two sectors of the economy in which Mullen Group has strong business relationships and industry leadership. The corporate office provides management and financial expertise, technology and systems support, shared services and strategic planning to its independent businesses.

Mullen Group is a publicly traded corporation listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MTL". Additional information is available on our website at www.mullen-group.com or on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Contact Information:

Mullen Group Ltd.
Mr. Murray K. Mullen
Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President

Mullen Group Ltd.
Mr. P. Stephen Clark
Chief Financial Officer

Mullen Group Ltd.
Mr. Richard J. Maloney
Senior Vice President
403-995-5296 (FAX)
PDF Available